top of page

How to Pack a Cosplay Convention Bag Like the Pros

Updated: Aug 20, 2022

Cons are BACK and if you aren't packing a bag you're committing the biggest convention sin!⁠

I see so many friends not pack a con bag because they think it'll ruin their costume but have you ever considered your con bag can be a PART of your costume?⁠

Most recently I carried a "Sheikah Slate" inspired bag around with my Zelda cosplay! Functional AND fashionable ✨⁠


I know as a young cosplayer I saw all the popular cosplayers with "handlers" aka loving friends who would carry their bag so their costume could be "perfect." As I've gotten older and started attending more conventions alone, I've become my own bag handler! It's not as bad as everyone makes it out to be, honestly.

Without further ado, here is my list of essentials I pack every con. It may seem exhaustive, but I use all of these at every single con I attend and they all fit into a surprisingly small bag.⁠


What's In My Bag?⁠

  • Wallet

    • Money, ID, etc.

  • Convention pass

  • Proof of Vaccination

  • Mask & sanitizer

  • Portable charger

  • Cosplay repair kit

    • Needle & thread

    • Superglue

    • Safety pins

  • First aid kit

  • Medication

  • Makeup for touchups

  • Snacks

  • Deodorant (don't STINK)

  • WATER!

Let me know if I missed anything & what's in your con bag?⁠


I also made a saveable version of this list to have handy as you pack! If you want more tips like this, follow me on Instagram and Tiktok!


Thanks for reading and I'll see you around the web, or maybe even at a future convention?



1,410 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page